October 6, 2022

The Manel Srinivas Nayak Institute of Management (MSNIM) organised a Graduation Day and Jyothi Pradhan ceremony for the passing out of its MBA 22nd Batch students on Thursday, October 6 at the institute campus in Bondel, Mangaluru. Vinaya Bhat P J, general manager of Karnataka Bank Ltd, was the chief guest. Manel Annappa Nayak, president elect of the Women’s National Education Society, presided over the programme. Institute correspondent Jeevandas Narayan and governing body member Raghav Kamath were present.

In his address, the chief guest, Vinaya Bhat P J advised the students to observe the three ‘T’s in life: Thirst, Thrust, and Trust. "The world is full of challenges. The challenges we face give us opportunities to move forward. Hardwork, commitment, dedication, honesty, and ethos will lead us to success. Change the difficult circumstances and create an environment acceptable to society. Don’t have broken dreams. But dream those dreams which help you to reach the pinnacle of success," he said.

The institute correspondent, Jeevandas Narayan, advised the students to add value to the organisation and society. "Continue to strive for deeper roots. The roots are never seen; only the fruits are seen," he said.

In his presidential address, Manel Annappa Nayak urged the students to continue their association with the institute by helping in its future growth. "You should work for an organisation for at least three years to gain good experience. Interaction with people around us will give us a lot of knowledge," he said.

The Jyothi Pradhan ceremony was conducted by Nanditha Sunil, assistant professor. All the dignitaries and faculty added oil to the lamp and then lit the lamp, symbolising the lamp of knowledge. The students lit their lamps from this main lamp, symbolising the spread of knowledge. Then the MBA oath was administered by Reema Frank, assistant professor.

Avanthika led the invocation. The institute director, Dr Molly S Chaudhuri, welcomed the gathering and introduced the dignitaries. Nanditha Sunil, assistant professor, introduced the programme. Sharan Kumar Shetty, associate professor, gave the vote of thanks. Chitranjali, assistant professor, compered the programme. Reema Agnes Frank, assistant professor, was the coordinator of the programme.