Ankur - The official Academic Launch of the 22nd Batch

February 9, 2021

Ankur’, the official academic launch of the 22nd batch (2020-22) of MBA students of Manel Srinivas Nayak Institute of Management (MSNIM) was held on Tuesday February 9 at MSNIM campus at Bondel, here. The programme was inaugurated by V Leeladhar, the former deputy governor of Reserve Bank of India.

On the occasion, meritorious, distinction students from the earlier two batches were awarded merit scholarships and cash prizes. In an effort to reach out to students from a poor financial background, fully paid scholarships were distributed to two students of the incoming batch by the chief guest Narahari Prabhu, secretary of the Radha Giridhara Charitable Trust, who are the sponsors of the scholarships.

Kudpi Jagadish Shenoy, president of Women’s National Education Society (WNES) presided over the function. WNES secretary K Devananda Pai and members Nagar Narayan Shenoy and Ganesh Krishna Bhat were the guests of honour.

In his address, V Leeladhar advised the students to work hard, be focused and excel in their chosen pursuits. He gave examples of Doulari Devi and Muskhan Sheikh, two Dalit artistes from Bihar, who were honoured with Padmashree award this year. “They tasted success by their hard work. They excelled and became perfectionists because they came out of their comfort zones,” he said. Further elaborating on important aspects of management, V Leeladhar presented case studies of two legendary music directors R D Burman and A R Rahman and how their creativity and out of the box thinking were instrumental in their success.

Hailing the contributions made by the late Manel Srinivas Nayak, founder president of WNES and Besant educational institutions, he observed, “This institute has been named after him for his great yeoman service to education, especially women and the underprivileged strata of society.”

Institute director Dr Molly S Chaudhuri welcomed the gathering. Suresh Shenoy was the coordinator of the workshop. Muddassir Khadar, institute faculty gave the vote of thanks. Nanditha Sunil, faculty of MSNIM compered the programme.