



MSNIM Besant Campus, Bondel, Mangaluru – 575 008, D.K. District, Karnataka State, India (Affiliated to Mangalore University, Approved by AICTE) (Sponsored by: Women's National Education Society)

Criterion 6 - Governance, Leadership and Management(100) Key Indicator-6.3 Faculty Empowerment Startegies (33)



6.3.2. Policy Document

MANEL SRINIVAS NAYAK INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

WOMEN'S NATIONAL EDUCATION SOCIETY

MSNIM, Bondel Campus, Mangalore – 575 008 Ph: 8951303111

Website: www.msnim.edu.in

MSNM Besant Institute of PG Studies, Bondel, Mangalore – 575 008

Date: Fab, 28, 2017

CIRCULAR TO FACULTY MEMBERS

We are happy to inform that the Management has approved the following Research fund and research promotion scheme for the Institute. Faculty Members are requested to utilize the same and contribute towards research development in the Institute.

- A sum of Rs.50,000 per annum is allocated for conducting any research project for the Institute. The project shall be approved by the Academic Coordinator and the Director before implementation.
- 2. To encourage faculty members for presentation of paper in conference or publication in peer reviewed journals:
 - A sum of Rs.5,000 P.A would be reimbursed up to two papers towards conference registration, travelling and other incidental expenses or for publishing papers in reputed journals. This may be enhanced up to a maximum of Rs.10,000 P.A. if a faculty presents/publishes more than two papers in indexed journals. However the papers should be scrutinized and approved by the Director and Academic Coordinator before presentation
- 3. In order to encourage faculty to pursue PhD, it was also decided to reimburse the actual tuition fees paid hereafter for PhD course in case of Mangalore University and in the case of other Universities a maximum amount of Rs.25,000/- P.A as tuition fee reimbursement would be considered to those who register for Ph.D. The scholars shall submit proper progress report approved by the Research Committee/Guide of the University.
- 4. The scheme will be in force from FY 2017-2018 until withdrawn/modified.

Kindly acknowledge.

(Dr. Narayan Kayarkatte)

Director

Circulated to all the Faculty Members and copy to Sr. Administrative/Accounts Officer

Name	Signature	Name	Signature
Mrs. Rashmi H.	10 Allachu	Mr. Sachin R. Chandra	. 8
Dr. Sukanya Rao	XV.	Mrs. Ashalatha	ids
Mr. Ravish B.		Dr. Rajesh	
Mrs. Deeksha Shetty	Triby	Mr. Vinay Krishna	Man
Mr. Suresh Shenoy	11/031	Mr. Prashanth Kumar	2